Team Assignment

C&G Team Assignments - printable version
Point of Contacts by College - all functions


Dr. Tom O'Neal
Debra Reinhart, Ph.D.
Associate VP for Research and Scholarship




     
Dr. Jennifer Shambrook
Jennifer Shambrook, Ph.D.
Director of Research Programs
and Services
407-823-0387
jennifer.shambrook@ucf.edu

Emily Fitzgerald

Emily Fitzgerald, JD
Executive Coordinator
407-823-5484
emily.fitzgerald@ucf.edu


     

Celeste Rivera-Nuñez

Celeste Rivera-Nuñez, BA
Associate Director
Proposal & Award Management
407-882-1155
Celeste.Rivera-Nunez@ucf.edu

Jane Gentilini

Jane Gentilini, BA
Associate Director
Contract & Subrecipient Administration
407-882-1452
Jane.Gentilini@ucf.edu


     

Institute for Simulation & Training (IST),
Florida Solar & Energy Center (FSEC),
Florida Space Institute (FSI), AMPAC, NANO,
Graduate Studies


College of Medicine, College of Nursing,
COHPA, College of Arts & Humanities, Rosen College, Non-Academic Units

Mindy Solivan

Mindy Solivan, MS, CRA
Assistant Director
407-882-0262
Mindy.Solivan@ucf.edu

Jatasha Haralson

Jatasha Haralson, MBA
Assistant Director
407-823-3186
Jatasha.Haralson@ucf.edu


     

Taylor Dearman

Michael Henrickson, JD
Contracts
407-882-1138
Michael.Henrickson@ucf.edu

Monica Gripp

Joel Kennedy, J.D.
Contracts
TBD
Joel.Kennedy@ucf.edu


     
Erica Spaulding
Erica Spaulding, BS, CRA
Proposal Review & Submission
407-823-2806
erica.spaulding@ucf.edu

Danielle Hannah

Monica Gripp, BS
Proposal Review & Submission
407-823-4573
monica.gripp@ucf.edu


     
Julia Capoverdi Amber Thorne, BS
Proposal Review & Submission
407-823-3978
Amber.Thorne@ucf.edu

Erin Jordan

Erin Jordan, MS
Proposal Review & Submission
407-823-1724
erin.jordan@ucf.edu


     

Jessica Frisch-Daiello

Jessica Frisch-Daiello, Ph.D.
Contracts
407-823-3656
Jessica.Frisch-Daiello@ucf.edu
Chris Dantes Danielle Hannah, MBA
Proposal Review & Submission
407-823-4417
danielle.hannah@ucf.edu


     


Romalie Valdes, BA
Post Award Management
407-823-2822
Romalie.valdes@ucf.edu


Elena K. Chidester, MBA
Post Award Management
407-823-0249
Elena.kovkinchidester@ucf.edu


     


Gisela Vera, BA
Post Award Management
407-882-0348
Gisela.vera@ucf.edu


Melissa Crawford, BSBA
Post Award Management
407-823-0263
Melissa.crawford@ucf.edu


     

College of Optics & Photonic (CREOL),
College of Engineering, Center for Research
& Computer Vision (CRCV)

Commercialization, College of Education &
Human Performance, College of Sciences,
College of Business Administration

Arlisia Potter

Arlisia Potter, MA
Assistant Director
407-882-2018
apotter@ucf.edu

Steven Koogler width=

Steven Koogler, MBA
Assistant Director
407-823-4370
Steven.Koogler@ucf.edu


     
Matt Cronan Rummy Miranda, BSBA
Contracts
407-882-0256
rummy.miranda@ucf.edu

Jennifer Parker

James DeShazo, MBA, CFCM
Contracts
407-823-1779
james.deshazo@ucf.edu


     

Rummy Miranda

Trent Palzer, MSc. In Law
Contracts
407-823-2765
Trent.Palzer@ucf.edu

Brian Donohue

TBD
Contracts


     
Emily Bennett Matthew Cronan, BS
Proposal Review & Submission
407-823-3031
matthew.cronan@ucf.edu
Brian Donohue Brian Donohue, BA
Proposal Review & Submission
407-882-1187
brian.donohue@ucf.edu


     

Emily Bennett

Emily Bennett, MA
Proposal Review & Submission
407-882-0066
Emily.Bennett@ucf.edu

Lynn Aitken

Lynn Aitken, MRA
Proposal Review & Submission
407-823-4656
Lynn.Aitken@ucf.edu


     

Felecia Baboolall

Felecia Baboolall, BSBA
Proposal Review & Submission
407-823-1879
Felecia.Baboolall@ucf.edu

Lynn Aitken

Kalpana Deva, BBA
Post Award Management
407-882-0174
Kalpana.deva@ucf.edu


     


Mary Davis, MS
Post Award Management
407-823-0437
Mary.davis@ucf.edu


Venessa Nieves, BS
Post Award Management
407-823-3969
Venessa.nieves@ucf.edu


     


Sreela Mallick, BBA
Post Award Management
407-823-6176
Sreela.mallick@ucf.edu




     

Sub-awards/Sub-contracts - ALL UNITS


Post Award Support Activities
Delinquent Deliverables and
Contract Response Monitoring

Arlisia Potter

Griselle Baéz-Muñoz, MA
Assistant Director
407-823-5173
griselle.baez-munoz@ucf.edu

Steven Koogler width=

Christina Dantes
Grants Specialist
407- 882-1124
Christina.Dantes@ucf.edu


     
Matt Cronan Temeria Mace, MBA
Sub-award/Sub-contracts
Management




     

Serving Faculty


The ORC serves UCF scholars as the official liaison between UCF and funding sources and by helping faculty work through the proposal and contract management process.

This site includes information to assist university scholars through the announcement, application and post-award stages and to familiarize prospective partners with the breadth of funded research conducted at the university.

Sponsored research at UCF is growing exponentially. In 2011 the university surpassed the $100 million dollar mark in external funding for the seventh straight year with $106.6 million. And UCF's pioneering efforts to commercialize technology continued to stimulate local economies throughout the state. The UCF Business Incubation program expanded to nine locations and multiple governments and communities served with the opening of a center in Volusia County, its ninth location. As a 2011 Carnegie Foundation "very high research activity" university, UCF is committed to the pursuit of excellence and intellectual growth and seeks to excel at moving ideas to innovation and realization.


New Proposal Information NSF and NIH have instituted important proposal changes. You can read about the latest NSF clarifications here: NSF GPG Summary
In addition, NIH, AHRQ and NIOSH have eliminated the error correction window for applications. For further information on this important change, see this page.
And NSF is requiring a supplement describing data management. This is similar to the postdoc mentoring requirement, except it is a supplement and not required in the proposal. This supplement should describe how the proposal will conform to NSF policy on the dissemination and sharing of research results.
For more information, please go here.
AAHRPPseal