Team Assignment

C&G Team Assignments - printable version
Point of Contacts by College - all functions



       
Dr. Jennifer Shambrook
Jennifer Shambrook, Ph.D.
Director of Research Programs
and Services
407-823-0387
jennifer.shambrook@ucf.edu
 

Emily Fitzgerald

Emily Fitzgerald, JD
Executive Coordinator
407-823-5484
emily.fitzgerald@ucf.edu


       

Celeste Rivera-Nuñez

Celeste Rivera-Nuñez, BA
Associate Director
Proposal & Award Management
407-882-1155
Celeste.Rivera-Nunez@ucf.edu
 

Jane Gentilini

Jane Gentilini, BA
Associate Director
Contract & Subrecipient Administration
407-882-1452
Jane.Gentilini@ucf.edu


       

PROPOSAL REVIEW & SUBMISSION

 

CONTRACT NEGOTIATION

College of Sciences, CREOL, College of Education, College of Medicine, College of Nursing, Arts & Humanities, COHPA, Burnett Honors College, Business Administration, ORC, Rosen College, CIE, Marketing, Undergraduate Studies, Information Technologies   College of Engineering, CRCV, FSEC, AMPAC, NANO, ORC President's Office, Provost's Office, Institute for Simulation & Training, Graduate Studies, SDES, Administration & Finance, Faculty Cluster Initiative, Florida Space Institute, UCF RESTORES


       

Jo-Annette Perez-Chacon

Jo-Annette Perez-Chacon, MPH, CRA
Assistant Director
407-823-1724

joperez.chacon@ucf.edu

 

Mindy Solivan

Mindy Solivan, MS, CRA
Assistant Director
407-882-0262
Mindy.Solivan@ucf.edu


       
Brian Donohue Brian Donohue
Sr. Proposal Manager
407-882-1187
brian.donohue@ucf.edu
  Joel Kennedy
Joel Kennedy, JD
Sr. Contract Manager
407‐823‐4676
Joel.Kennedy@ucf.edu


       
TBD
TBD
Sr. Proposal Manager
  Jessica Frisch-Daiello
Jessica Frisch-Daiello, Ph.D.
Sr. Contract Manager
407-823-3656
Jessica.Frisch-Daiello@ucf.edu


       
Lynn Aitken
Lynn Aitken, MRA
Proposal Manager
407-823-4656
Lynn.Aitken@ucf.edu
  Amber Thorne Amber Thorne, BS
Sr. Contract Manager
407-823-3978
Amber.Thorne@ucf.edu


       
Elena Chidester
Elena K. Chidester, MBA
Proposal Manager
407-823-0249
Elena.kovkinchidester@ucf.edu
  TBD
Marisabel Shahnami, MS
Contract Manager
407-882-0661
Marisabel.Shahnami@ucf.edu


       

    TBD
TBD
Sr. Contract Manager


       

PROPOSAL REVIEW & SUBMISSION

 

CONTRACT NEGOTIATION

College of Engineering, CRCV, FSEC, AMPAC, NANO, ORC President's Office, Provost's Office, Institute for Simulation & Training, Graduate Studies, SDES, Administration & Finance, Faculty Cluster Initiative, Florida Space Institute, UCF RESTORES   College of Sciences, CREOL, College of Education, College of Medicine, College of Nursing, Arts & Humanities, COHPA, Burnett Honors College, College of Business Administration, Rosen College, CIE, Marketing, Undergraduate Studies, Information Technologies


       
Jo-Annette Perez-Chacon
Jo-Annette Perez-Chacon, MPH, CRA
Assistant Director
407-823-1724

joperez.chacon@ucf.edu

  Arlisia Potter
Arlisia Potter, MA, CRA
Assistant Director
407-882-2018
apotter@ucf.edu


       

Matt Cronan

Matthew Cronan, BS
Sr. Proposal Manager
407-823-3031
matthew.cronan@ucf.edu
 

Felecia Baboolall

Felecia Baboolall, BSBA
Sr. Contract Manager
407-823-1879
Felecia.Baboolall@ucf.edu


       
Emily Bennett
Emily Bennett, MA
Sr. Proposal Manager
407-882-0066
Emily.Bennett@ucf.edu
  Rummy Miranda
Rummy Miranda, BSBA
Contract Manager
407-882-0256
rummy.miranda@ucf.edu


       
Erica Spaulding Erica Spaulding, BS, CRA
Sr. Proposal Manager
407-882-1138
erica.spaulding@ucf.edu

 

Shannon Callahan

Shannon Callahan, B.A.
Contract Manager
407-882-0061
Shannon.Callahan@ucf.edu


       

TBD

Stephanie Rodriguez-Makhlouf, MA
Proposal Manager
407-823-0263
Stephanie.Rodriguez-Makhlouf@ucf.edu
  TBD
Jessica Palomino, JD, Esq.
Contract Manager
407-823-1779
Jessica.Palomino@ucf.edu


       

POST-AWARD MANAGEMENT

 

SUBRECIPIENT ADMINSITRATION

ALL UNITS

 

ALL UNITS


       
Mary Davis
Mary Davis, MS
Team Lead Manager
407‐823‐0437
maryd@ucf.edu
  Tameria Mace
Tameria Mace, MBA
Sr. Contract Manager
407-823-2806
tameria.mace@ucf.edu


       
Venessa Nieves
Venessa Nieves, BS
Post Award Manager
407-823-3969
Venessa.nieves@ucf.edu
  Danielle Hannah Danielle Hannah, MBA
Sr. Contract Manager
407-823-4417
danielle.hannah@ucf.edu


       
Kalpana Deva
Kalpana Deva, BBA
Post Award Manager
407-882-0174
Kalpana.deva@ucf.edu
 


       
Sreela Mallick
Sreela Mallick, BBA
Post Award Manager
407-823-6176
Sreela.mallick@ucf.edu
 


       
Gisela Vera
Gisela Vera, BA
Post Award Manager
407-882-0348
Gisela.vera@ucf.edu
 


       
TBD
Michael Minutelli, MSCJ
Post Award Manager
407-823-2154
Michael.Minutelli@ucf.edu
 


       

POST-AWARD SUPPORT

 

 

 

     

Griselle Baéz-Muñoz

Griselle Baéz-Muñoz, MA
Post-Award Support
407-823-5173
griselle.baez-munoz@ucf.edu

     


       

Christina Dantes

Chris Dantes
Grants Specialist
Post-Award Support
407- 882-1124
Christina.Dantes@ucf.edu
     


       


     

Serving Faculty


The ORC serves UCF scholars as the official liaison between UCF and funding sources and by helping faculty work through the proposal and contract management process.

This site includes information to assist university scholars through the announcement, application and post-award stages and to familiarize prospective partners with the breadth of funded research conducted at the university.

Sponsored research at UCF is growing exponentially. In 2011 the university surpassed the $100 million dollar mark in external funding for the seventh straight year with $106.6 million. And UCF's pioneering efforts to commercialize technology continued to stimulate local economies throughout the state. The UCF Business Incubation program expanded to nine locations and multiple governments and communities served with the opening of a center in Volusia County, its ninth location. As a 2011 Carnegie Foundation "very high research activity" university, UCF is committed to the pursuit of excellence and intellectual growth and seeks to excel at moving ideas to innovation and realization.


New Proposal Information NSF and NIH have instituted important proposal changes. You can read about the latest NSF clarifications here: NSF GPG Summary
In addition, NIH, AHRQ and NIOSH have eliminated the error correction window for applications. For further information on this important change, see this page.
And NSF is requiring a supplement describing data management. This is similar to the postdoc mentoring requirement, except it is a supplement and not required in the proposal. This supplement should describe how the proposal will conform to NSF policy on the dissemination and sharing of research results.
For more information, please go here.
AAHRPPseal