Sponsored Programs Organizational Chart

Printable version



       
Dr. Jennifer Shambrook
Jennifer Shambrook, Ph.D.
Director of Research Programs
and Services
407-823-0387
Jennifer.Shambrook@ucf.edu
 

Emily Fitzgerald

Emily Fitzgerald, JD
Executive Coordinator
407-823-5484
Emily.Fitzgerald@ucf.edu


       

Celeste Rivera-Nuñez

Celeste Rivera-Nuñez, BA
Associate Director
407-882-1155
Celeste.Rivera-Nunez@ucf.edu
 

Chris Dantes

Chris Dantes
Grants Specialist, Metrics Support
407-882-1124
Christina.Dantes@ucf.edu


       

Pre-Award Administration

 

Award Management


       

Jo-Annette Perez-Chacon

Jo-Annette Perez-Chacon, MPH, CRA
Assistant Director
407-823-1724

joperez.chacon@ucf.edu

 

Mary Davis

Mary Davis, MS
Team Lead Manager
407-823-0437
maryd@ucf.edu


       
Brian Donohue Brian Donohue, BA
Sr. Proposal Manager
407-882-1187
brian.donohue@ucf.edu
  Sreela Malliick
Sreela Mallick, BBA
Sr. Post Award Manager
407‐823‐6176
Sreela.mallick@ucf.edu


       
Matthew Cronan
Matthew Cronan, BS
Sr. Proposal Manager
407-823-3031
matthew.cronan@ucf.edu
  Felecia Baboolall
Felecia Baboolall, BSBA
Sr. Post Award Manager
407-823-1879
Felecia.Baboolall@ucf.edu


       
Lynn Aitken
Lynn Aitken, MRA
Proposal Manager
407-823-4656
Lynn.Aitken@ucf.edu
  Rummy Miranda Rummy Miranda, BSBA
Sr. Post Award Manager
407-882-0256
Rummy.miranda@ucf.edu


       
Emily Bennett
Emily Bennett, MA
Sr. Proposal Manager
407-882-0066
Emily.bennett@ucf.edu
  Michael Minutelli
Michael Minutelli, MSCJ
Post Award Manager
407-823-2154
Michael.Minutelli@ucf.edu


       
Elena Chidester
Elena K. Chidester, MBA
Proposal Manager
407-823-0249
Elena.KovkinChidester@ucf.edu
  Kalpana Deva
Kalpana Deva, BBA
Post Award Manager
407-882-0174
Kalpana.deva@ucf.edu


       
Erica Spaulding
Erica Spaulding, BS, CRA
Sr. Proposal Manager
407-882-1138

erica.spaulding@ucf.edu

  Shannon Callahan
Shannon Callahan, BA
Post Award Manager
407-882-0061
Shannon.Callahan@ucf.edu


       

Purvette Bryant

Purvette Bryant
Sr. Proposal Manager
407-823-2346
purvette.bryant@ucf.edu
 

Griselle Baéz-Muñoz

Griselle Baéz-Muñoz, MA
Sr. Post Award Manager
407-823-5173
griselle.baez-munoz@ucf.edu


       
Stephanie Rodriguez-Makhlouf
Stephanie Rodriguez-Makhlouf, MA
Proposal Manager
407-823-0263
Stephanie.Rodriguez-Makhlouf@ucf.edu
  Kellly Belga
Kelly Belga, MBA
Post Award Manager
407-882-0348
Kelly.Belga@ucf.edu


       


     

Serving Faculty


The Office of Research serves UCF scholars as the official liaison between UCF and funding sources and by helping faculty work through the proposal and contract management process.

This site includes information to assist university scholars through the announcement, application and post-award stages and to familiarize prospective partners with the breadth of funded research conducted at the university.

Sponsored research at UCF is growing exponentially. In 2011 the university surpassed the $100 million dollar mark in external funding for the seventh straight year with $106.6 million. And UCF's pioneering efforts to commercialize technology continued to stimulate local economies throughout the state. The UCF Business Incubation program expanded to nine locations and multiple governments and communities served with the opening of a center in Volusia County, its ninth location. As a 2011 Carnegie Foundation "very high research activity" university, UCF is committed to the pursuit of excellence and intellectual growth and seeks to excel at moving ideas to innovation and realization.


New Proposal Information NSF and NIH have instituted important proposal changes. You can read about the latest NSF clarifications here: NSF GPG Summary
In addition, NIH, AHRQ and NIOSH have eliminated the error correction window for applications. For further information on this important change, see this page.
And NSF is requiring a supplement describing data management. This is similar to the postdoc mentoring requirement, except it is a supplement and not required in the proposal. This supplement should describe how the proposal will conform to NSF policy on the dissemination and sharing of research results.
For more information, please go here.
AAHRPPseal